Congratulations to Women of Influence Honorees

We are so proud of this year’s Women of Influence honorees!


499371-300-0Congratulations to all of the amazing women who are being honored this week during the Women of Influence Awards on August 13th.  An event that recognizes leaders who inspire, we are grateful for the inspiration, life lessons and legacy these women have given to us and look forward to seeing what amazing things they will accomplish next.

This year’s honorees: Carol Alexander, MaBu: A Cultural Resource (Formerly Alexander Productions); Sophia Andonisio, Bank of America; Laura Bailet, Phd., Nemours Children’s Health System; Beckie Barnes, Ernst & Young LLP; Jill Bechtold, Marks Gray, P.A.; Michelle Calcote King, Reputation Ink; Patricia Calhoun MD, Baptist Health Primary Care; Rena Coughlin, The Non-Profit Center of Northeast Florida; Lara Diettrich, Diettrich Planning, LLC; Teresa Durand-Stuebben, Auld & White Constructors, LLC; Dawn Emerick, Groundwork Jacksonville, Inc.; Holly Finchem, Teach for America, Jacksonville Advisory Board Member; Annie Grogan, The Hispanic Institute for Life and Leadership of Northeast Florida; Cheryl Grymes, Duval County School Board; Jennifer Holland, Holland Creative Services and Holland People+Brands; Kimberly Hyatt, Cathedral Arts Project, Inc.; Ari Jolly, Florida Blue; Cindy Laquidara, Akerman LLP; Audrey Moran, Baptist Health; Joanelle Mulrain, Mulrain Resource Group & Fisher Design; Mariellie Mundy, Miller Electric; Mary M. O’Brien, Advanced Disposal; Meg Rose, Firehouse Subs; Leslie Slover, Deutsche Bank; and Grace Staten, Financial Design Associates.


Jacksonville University’s Frances Bartlett Kinne, who spoke during Generation W 2014,  will receive the Lifetime Achievement Award. Kinne was the first woman to serve as a dean of a fine arts college in the U.S., at Jacksonville University and later became the first woman to serve as president of a Florida university when she took the post at JU.  You may remember from her talk during Generation W that she was also the first woman to join the Rotary Club of Jacksonville and to serve as its president–truly paving the way for the women of Jacksonville.  One of her great quotes during Gen W:  “Life isn’t about me, it’s about others.”

The Awards Luncheon also includes a panel discussion with past WOI Honorees including Heather Duncan, Audrey Moran, Megha Parekh and Ju’coby Pittman-Peele.  You can follow the activities and discussion via Twitter using hashtag #JBJWOI or by following @JBJEVENTS.

Click here for more information.